Home > News > I got a Liebster Award…. Wooohooooo

I got a Liebster Award…. Wooohooooo

Thanks to V over at the Gluten Free SCD and Veggie Blog for being so kind and considerate to give me props with the Liebster Award. I take it as a great compliment that V is a fan of my blog, considering how AWESOME her site is, and how I have actually been using her recipes to create some delicious nomz that my high-maintenance tummy actually agrees with (darn you, colon!!) <<shaking fist>>.
Now what is this Liebster Award? I guess you get one if you have a rockin’ blog that barely anyone knows about, lol. Liebster is a German word meaning “Dearest” thus the award means “Dearest Blog”. It is given to people whose blogs have less than 200 followers which is lovely since it is a kind of recognition for their dedication and enables them to meet similar bloggers and get an insight into their interests too!
To accept the award you have to thank the person who nominated you on your blog then :
  • Link back to the person who awarded you
  • Nominate 5 other blogs for the award
  • Inform the 5 other bloggers by leaving them a comment on their blog
  • Post the award on your blog.
These are my 5 blogs with under 200 followers (I think) that are my favez, in no order of preference.
  1. Little SCD Woman – This little SCD woman successfully beat Crohn’s into remission.
  2. Aly’s Blog– Aly. Super creative. Super brave. A recent diver into the Specific Carb Diet.
  3. Souper Duper SCDer – Bet you 50 bucks that Allie’s SCD recipes are more delicious than regular ones.
  4. My Cranky Gut D’s Crohnie-tastic adventures are a trip (because why cry when you can laugh). Always a fun, and informative read.
  5. Against All Grain Screw the grain! Grain free, gluten-free, and refined sugar-free recipes? Check, double check, and triple check.
Let me say this- almost 4 months into SCD and I’m virtually med-free. I have learned a TON from the online community of regular folks like myself that are brave enough to try unconventional, natural treatments for their conditions. I’m extremely grateful to be able to share information with folks so that we all figure out how to get better together.
Thank you V for including me in on this!
Categories: News
  1. Aly
    12/31/2011 at 6:22 am

    thank you so much for including me. but im not sure what i do next lol does that mean in order to get it I do those things you mentioned above?

    Aly

    • 12/31/2011 at 4:22 pm

      You don’t have to do those things, you already got the award. 🙂 Congrats. I think the purpose of the award is to give smaller blogs more visibility by sharing your faves. If you have time and want to nominate your fave 5, do it. If not, no worries, and hope all is well with you.

      • aly
        12/31/2011 at 8:23 pm

        oh really? awesome thank you that means so much to me especially right now while im going thru this rough patch with this abcess and everything. I will def mention it in my blog post tonight and nominate some blogs. thank you again 🙂

  2. 12/31/2011 at 9:46 am

    It’s my pleasure! Just so happy it’s working for you too! My son is in his sixth year of the diet and will probably have to be on it for the rest of his life..but that doesn’t bother him now!

  3. aly
    12/31/2011 at 9:23 pm

    I have nominated you for the Liebster (even though you have one) i had to because you are my inspiration. thank you jo http://alychidesigns.com/blog/2011/12/31/i-won-a-liebster-award/

  4. 01/03/2012 at 1:52 pm

    Congrats on your award. I am glad you posted some new SCD websites I didn’t know about.

  5. Against All Grain
    01/03/2012 at 9:43 pm

    Thanks for the mention!

  6. 01/14/2012 at 4:28 pm

    Thank you so much for mentioning me! 🙂 Congrats on the award!

  1. 01/09/2012 at 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

