Home > News, Results > 3 month flare is over, and I have results to prove it.

3 month flare is over, and I have results to prove it.

After 15 weeks on the Specific Carb Diet…

  • My inflammation is down 35% from last week’s 3 month flare results, and I didn’t even have to increase my prednisone! I’m only at 5mgs now- which is NOTHING, and am weening down to 2.5 this week and will be totally off the week after.
  • I have normal inflammation level again, which means Mr. 3 Month Flare should be on his way out the door after a 2 week visit.
  • NOT exercising (as in doing yoga and strength training). Still walk about a mile or two a day during the weekdays, which seems to help the condition. Though my inflammation is normal, my body is saying “I’m not ready to exercise yet, Jo” and I’m listening to it.
  • I’m virtually med-free, and regulated. This is my Christmas miracle!!

I was REALLY scared around this time- in dealing with the 3 month flare and tapering off of the prednisone. I’m being 100% serious when I say this- ALL I wanted for Christmas was to feel healthy. And now it’s Christmas Eve, and I do– after two weeks of small flare. It feels pretty awesome to keep beating the odds with hard work, diligence, and hella-will power. lol!

Happy holidays to all! This Cinderella has a good story to close out the 2011 year. 🙂 ❤

(Click to enlarge)

Categories: News, Results
  1. Ashley
    12/24/2011 at 7:34 pm

    The best x-mas present of all!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

