Home > News > Why I haven’t posted in a while…

Why I haven’t posted in a while…

Because I’ve been trying to keep stress down, and the stress of work and the holiday season is enough to take its toll on me.  Stress + 3 month flare = not good stuff.

You’ll be happy to know that despite the flare, I’m still tapering down on the preds and am on BARELY any- a measly 2.5 mgs a day.  By next week, I’ll be totally drugless- the first time in 2 years!!!!

Also, flare is getting better.  Will post results soon when I get ’em.  Gave blood today and my white blood cell count is normal again, whew! I have had less pain and have been, erhm, more solid again.  This flare has gone on for 2 weeks, but it really hasn’t been that bad to deal with.  Just a lil less energy than usual.

Here’s what I WILL say though. I’m on the lowest dosage of medication EVER, since my first diagnosis with Crohn’s.  And I’m doing great.  As of next week, I’ll be med free, which is a HUGE, HUGE milestone.

All I want for Christmas is to be healthy.  Seriously. And I really think I’m getting there.  Happy holidays to all!

Categories: News
  1. Celeste
    12/24/2011 at 5:46 am

    You read my mind… I was gonna check in and see how you are doing. Sorry to hear the flare is still around but it sounds as if you are still ahead of things and totally rockin’. Lower meds is a HUGE milestone. One to be celebrated for sure! Keep staying positive and enjoy the holidays. You’ve given your friends and family the best gift ever….YOU! Thanks for the update. Happy holiday and New Year. – celeste

    • 12/24/2011 at 6:10 pm

      Well I have good news to post! 🙂 Happy holidays to you, ma’am.

  2. Apa
    12/24/2011 at 8:28 pm

    Best christmas present ever!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

