Home > News > Still 3 month flarin’

Still 3 month flarin’

It’s been 3 months, 1 week, and 2 days from this very day that I started the Specific Carb Diet.  And on the exact day of month 3, I started the 3 month flare.

Here’s what I’m feeling:

– Minor discomfort in the morning

– Loose BMs, but still regulated

– Way less energy

– Am running at 80%

 

Got my bloodwork taken today and I guarantee that my inflammation is up.  Plus, I lost another pound.  Not too thrilled about weighing 106 pounds.

The flare started last week, on the 3 month anniversary of the SCD.  Had major discomfort and pain.  Then, it was completely gone.  Feeling as relieved as I was, I did a pretty intensive workout that consisted of 50 pushups, 50 burpees, 50 lunges, 100 squats, and 15 minutes of ab exercises.  Haven’t been the same since, Stupid Jo.  Some people have weakness when it comes to food.  I guess my weakness is REALLY liking working out and it’s sooo hard not to push myself, when I’m used to pushing myself.  This is something I REALLY have to work on.

After I gave my bod a few days of rest with NO working out, but still getting exercise by walking 1-2 miles of walking that I do every day to get to and from work, I am definitely feeling better.  I will post my latest results on Monday, but I can tell you with 1000000% certainty, I know those results ain’t gonna be good news- although I’m curious to see exactly how hard this Evil McFlare character is hitting me.  Bah Humbug!

Categories: News
  1. 12/17/2011 at 10:01 pm

    Oh goodness, cute Jo. We’ve got the same EXACT weakness!!!! I find it to be nearly impossible to work out without reaching a dangerous level of exhaustion/fatigue. It’s like I don’t KNOW how to stop before it becomes too intense of a workout. 😦 I can’t accept that a milder workout would be OKAY. Something is broken in my brain, I’m telling you. We can help each other! Bah to this nastiness!!! Let’s team together & tell ourselves that working out until we can’t move/function is NOT acceptable! I’m right here with you, lady. Keep that in mind! You’re in my heart & I’m sending you warm wishes!!!! HUGS!!!! ❤ xoxox 🙂

  2. Celeste
    12/18/2011 at 6:47 pm

    Jo, wondering if you have considered taking Low Dose Naltrexine or not. I have been on it a week now and have no complaints. Sorry to hear McFlare is visiting. Keep kicking his but with chicken soup and rest.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

