Home > News > 3 Month Flare- Danger Averted!

3 Month Flare- Danger Averted!

So I got results from where my “3 month flare” started- and my inflammation is up very minimally, and I‘m still well within normal ranges.  Also, as the days progress, I’m feeling consistently better. I’m pretty much tapered off the prednisone, and am only at 5mgs.  Have come a long way, from when I was blasted with around 60mgs around 3 months ago.  Will post results soon, and you can see for yourself.

What I noticed about the 3 month flare:

  • It came on the EXACT 3 MONTH ANNIVERSARY ON THE Specific Carb Diet!  I am not the first person this happened to either- reading on forums, it came on exactly 3 months- like clockwork- for other people too!  So weird!
  • Felt symptoms, but they weren’t too bad. VERY tolerable.  Didn’t even get pain- just minor discomfort, at best.
  • Didn’t go back to the starter diet, because I didn’t need to.  Feel like I weathered the storm pretty well.

All in all, I feel great.  Inflammation was up so minimally that I don’t even constitute the “3 month flare” as a legitimate flare, as my lab results are still all normal.

So, thumbs up.  Things are going good in the land of SCD experimentation.

Categories: News
  1. APA
    12/13/2011 at 7:07 pm

    Eggggggggcellent! (yuk yuk). Three months have gone by with just a minor hiccup so far! Keep up the dogged determination! You’re an amazing human eggggsperiment.

    • 12/13/2011 at 7:58 pm

      Mmmm… eggs. I could go for an ommie right now. lol

  2. dsangela
    12/16/2011 at 12:12 am

    Way to tough through that! Glad it wasn’t too horrible. Your commitment to the diet is impressive… does it get easier or harder to stick to as time goes on?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

