Home > News > Mahhh- 3 month flare!

Mahhh- 3 month flare!

I THINK, anyway! Won’t know definitively until I take blood work and see results. That’s going down Saturday.

To be clear, I am NOT having any type of stomach pain at all. Nor do I have the big D.  But because I have been so crazy-in-tune with my body I’m thinking my inflammation may be up, given that the past 2 days, I’ve had mild rumblings in the ol’ tum in the mornings.  So weird, considering that Sunday thru Wednesday of this week, I have been in amazing shape. The BEST shape.  Yesterday and today, I felt some very very mild discomfort in the morning- so mild that if I was Crohns-less, I probably wouldn’t have even noticed it.

Oddly enough, when the mild discomfort started marked the exact 3 month anniversary of when I started SCD.  Elaine talked about the 3 month flare- wonder if it’s gonna happen?  Just waiting with baited breath.

But don’t give me any condolences yet– because for now, I’m totally fine.  Have been waiting for the 3 month flare to come up, so I’m ready to roll with whatever punches may, or may not, come my way.  Bring it on, Crohn’s disease.

Categories: News
  1. Rose
    12/09/2011 at 11:43 pm

    I really appreciate you letting us all track along with you. As we have all had the same experiences……good one day, not the next. You have a fighting attitude, so I know you will Win in the long run.

  2. celeste
    12/10/2011 at 4:50 am

    Remember, the mind is powerful. Almost as powerful as SCD chicken soup…you are a super hero. You are kicking butt. You are strong. You are healthy.

  3. 12/10/2011 at 4:06 pm

    YES! The mind is the MOST powerful tool you’ve got. Use it properly & it’ll kick anything in the butt. Chicken soup is your next best thing. Have plenty of that. 🙂 And remember to keep in mind that you are IN CONTROL of the situation. You’ve been plowing through this for 3 months now. This flare will only be a hiccup. 🙂 Like Celeste said, you’re a super hero. How does a little hiccup measure up to your amazingness? A piece of CAKE!

  4. APA
    12/10/2011 at 7:02 pm

    Bring it on! You can pretty much handle anything at this point, Jo!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

