Home > Results > 12 Weeks on the SCD, and Jo is Symptom-Free….whee!

12 Weeks on the SCD, and Jo is Symptom-Free….whee!

After 12 weeks on the Specific Carb Diet…

  • My Crohn’s disease is COMPLETELY regulated. 100%.
  • I feel the healthiest I have my whole life. I’m seriously healthier now than I was when I was 16 years old.
  • I’m loving yoga, keeping stress down, and enjoying my life.
  • I’m blown away at how sick I’ve been in the past– and how I made treating the disease WAY HARDER than it needed to be
  • Have clear skin, shiny hair, tons of energy, and feel positively VIBRANT.  Little high school boys hit on me, and I’m almost 30 for cripe’s sake (#cougar).
  • Have fully adopted the SCD lifestyle and embraced it. In it for the long haul.

I simply cannot believe what a long way I’ve come in 3 months. I’m proud of me, darn it!

The chart below shows the overall results of my inflammation monitored through my weekly blood work. As of December 2, 2011, my inflammation levels are PERFECT. Sedimentation went down a full 20% lower than when measured last week. Colon inflammation levels are still super duper. A+ to the Specific Carb Diet.

(click to enlarge)


Categories: Results
  1. Celeste
    12/07/2011 at 9:46 pm

    Jo, you rock! I was literally yelling “Take that IBD! Take that!” when I ate my SCD breakfast this morning. Thought of you as I kicked IBD’s butt. Keep it up and keep posting. You are my favorite super hero of them all!

  2. 12/07/2011 at 9:54 pm

    This is so good! You will inspire others to continue with the diet. Well done! The rewards are in the chart…..

  3. APA
    12/07/2011 at 10:02 pm

    Yipeeeee!

  4. Amanda
    12/09/2011 at 3:36 am

    Hey Jo! Could you make a post maybe outlining what a couple days of meals are like for you? I’m curious about the variety at 12 weeks in 🙂
    Congratulations!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

