Home > Advanced SCD Course > Thank You, Prof. Jordan and Prof. Steve…

Thank You, Prof. Jordan and Prof. Steve…

…for re-affirming all the studies I have done on the choice of supplements I have been taking and telling me that I’m taking the right steps– AND for teaching me a thing a or two about new supplements that I’m going to dive into- ie, fish oils and probiotics.  And thank you for telling me where to find them.

How did J & S help me, you ask?  By giving me access to a WEALTH of knowledge in their Advanced SCD Course that they personally designed themselves, as veteran SCD-ers.  I must say I’m impressed– they provide tons of information, break down medical conditions in a way that I can understand what’s happening in my body, and do it all quite professionally.

This week’s class dealt with digestion, optimal supplements / vitamins.  It answered a lot of questions that I had and validated a lot of other information I knew.  Was crazy informative.

I’m also looking forward to next week’s topic: socializing with SCD.  Sure, it seems trivial, but our society revolves sooo much around food.  Seriously, I’m so sick of getting the looks of pity, “Oh, you can’t eat this cake?  Ohhh. Awwww. <insert look of pity here>.”  I actually do not feel bad about not eating that cake- I have great skin, am at a great weight, and have a ton of energy– so don’t pity me!  Haha.  Also, there’s the uncomfortable ordering of dinner when you’re eating out socially: “Um, is your chicken marinated?  Can you cook it with just a little bit of salt, oh, and can you give me a side of avocado?”  Then, everyone looks at you curiously and asks what you can eat, and then you spend 10 minutes talking about your diet when you really don’t care what you’re consuming, you’re just happy you’re healthy and wish people would shut up about it and let you enjoy your delicious chicken.

My favorite part of it all is when people look at their own food and say, totally candidly, something like, “Your food actually looks better than this.”  And then you have the others that have a giant plate in front of them and just stare at you with pity the whole night.  That’s also amusing.

Anyway, I’m ending the rant here, but am curious to hear with J & S have to say about it.  Does anyone else know what I’m talking about? haha.

Categories: Advanced SCD Course
  1. Celeste
    11/27/2011 at 10:07 pm

    well the part I am simply LOVING right now are the comments I am getting (co-workers, family… you name it) about my weight loss. “You’re wasting away!”. Well, no. Actually I am growing stronger but thank you for that comment. Very helpful.

    I have yet to socialize. I’m too paranoid at this stage. Maybe in a few months. It’s time I read the books J&S wrote. They sound very helpful and informative. Thanks for the reminder.

    Enjoy your side of avocado! 🙂

    – Celeste

  2. APA
    11/27/2011 at 10:57 pm

    when’s ur podcast with them get posted? i’m interested in listening to it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

