Home > News > Getting Blood Work Done Today.

Getting Blood Work Done Today.

Results to be posted on Tuesday, when I get my lab results back.  Weeks 10 and 11 of my SCD experiment are complete.  And I must say, weeks 10 and 11 have presented me with the best poops of my life.

However, I tried re-introducing the almond flour for Thanksgiving by making an apple cinnamon cake with cream cheese frosting.  It turned out goood, but I’m still not ready / advanced enough yet for regular almond flour consumption.  Dont’ get me wrong, the almond flour didn’t hurt me too badly nor am I anywhere close to feeling like I’m flaring, but I figure I should go back to a rudimentary diet again until I get over that 3 month flare Elaine talks about, which is coming up in a few weeks.

This means that my diet will consist of this, and only this:

  • Bananas
  • Avocados
  • Chicken Breast
  • Fish
  • Cooked Carrots
  • Yogurt
  • SCD Cheesecake
  • Organic Applesauce

I’ll be more adventurous come the new year with foods.  For now, I’m just trying to keep in remish, and trying not to get too cocky, as I know I haven’t overcome some pretty big steps yet in regards to this diet.

 

Categories: News
  1. APA
    11/26/2011 at 4:29 pm

    The apple squares sure were delish though! I’d could have eaten the whole plate with my coffee….

  2. Amanda
    11/27/2011 at 3:53 am

    I know Elaine warned about the 3-month flare-up, but that doesn’t mean you’re guaranteed to go through it (nor does it mean it occurs for everyone at 3 months!). You’re smart to be cautious, though. And I’m really happy to hear you’re progressing so well! I’m kind of jealous you can tolerate cheese, I can’t tolerate dairy (aside from butter; I think it’s the casein).

    • 11/27/2011 at 6:57 pm

      Cream cheese was made out of dry curd cottage cheese and honey (well, I guess cottage cheese is still considered cheese, haha!) Figure I’ll prob be good with cheddar, but will see if I can tolerate that beast come the new year!

  3. Fred
    12/05/2011 at 3:58 am

    Before I engage. Is this Johannas blog ?

    • 12/05/2011 at 5:09 am

      Yes, I am Johanna. Welcome to my site, & engage away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

