Home > News > Week 9 Results, and my colon is feelin pretty sexy.

Week 9 Results, and my colon is feelin pretty sexy.

After 9 weeks on the Specific Carb Diet….

  • Still have normal levels of inflammation
  • No stomach cramps in morning
  • Fully settled back into the work routine after disability- no issues, joint pain, or fatigue
  • In short, I feel like a different person. Can’t believe how good I feel, vs. how I used to feel.

The chart below shows the overall results of my inflammation monitored through my weekly blood work. As of November 12, 2011, everything is still normal, and I’m still tapering off the prednisone. Am fully back in the work groove and feeling awesome.

(click picture to enlarge)

 

Categories: News
  1. Vicki
    11/15/2011 at 8:17 pm

    Great job keep it up. You rock!!!

  2. Rebecca
    11/15/2011 at 8:17 pm

    Hooray for you! Thank you for doing this and sharing your results. I hope your documented success leads to help for many!

    • 11/15/2011 at 8:48 pm

      Thank you, lovely ladies! Your support means the world to me! I love my little online community of Crohnies. Makes healing that much easier.

  3. Patrick
    11/15/2011 at 8:42 pm

    That’s so great to hear, I can’t wait to reach that point. My nerve damage is still giving me a lot of pain. Though as far as Crohn’s symptoms go, my bowels are regular, I’m getting 3-4 on the Bristol Scale as opposed to D and 12-15 times a day. So I know it’s progressing. I remember in my teens getting to the point where you are at and not believing that you could feel that good. It was inconceivable! Going through a day with no pain… Impossible! I can’t wait to get there!

    You’re a true inspiration and a fighter. Lots of people can gain strength in your experience.

    Thx,
    Patrick

    • 11/15/2011 at 8:46 pm

      WOW 3-4 on the bristol- that’s fantastic!!! Go you! It’s amazing to hear that you are doing better on your Week 9 as well. From 12-15x a day to normal BMs is HUGE. You have to be thankful for that!

      Also, I’m pumped that we’re both doing the diet side-by-side, and started at the same time and are in identical weeks now. It’s so awesome to know that it’s helping us both astronomically, and that I can kind of use you AND me as a baseline to see and objectively say “hmmm, are we actually getting better?” And the answer seems to be a resounding “yes.”

      As for the pain- I can’t wait for you to get to the point where you don’t even have to think about it. You are also an inspiration and a fighter! Let’s keep going into Week 10!

      PS- stellar podcast w/ Jordan and Steve!

  4. 11/16/2011 at 2:31 pm

    Hey Jo – Who doesn’t love a sexy colon! 🙂 I’m happy work didn’t start stressing you out!

    Maybe we should start telling other people that they will be sexier if they start SCD! Ha maybe more will try it then.

    Your awesome I love the journal.

  5. dsangela
    11/16/2011 at 7:30 pm

    Sooo glad it’s going down again, even with the pred tapering! That’s great news! Are you branching out to the more “adventurous” recipes in the diet?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

