Home > Results > Week 8 Results …

Week 8 Results …

Welcome to Week 8: two months of SCD down! In a two month period, here are my statistics:

  • No white blood cells in my stools
  • White blood cell count SIGNIFICANTLY down, at normal levels
  • Not anemic anymore
  • Went from extremely high sedimentation rate, CRP, and platelete count to normal levels

The chart below shows the overall results of my inflammation monitored through my weekly blood work. As of November 5, 2011, everything is pretty normal, even after tapering down on prednisone. This week was especially significant, as I finally went back to work after a 2 month hiatus, after being on disability post-hospital visit. This was mentally and physically exhausting- physically, getting around the city (I walk 2 miles a day to my trains- and that’s just to my trains!) and mentally, getting back in the work groove. Despite it all, I obviously handled it well given my results. This is a big milestone for me.

(click picture to enlarge)

Categories: Results
  1. Celeste Dryer
    11/10/2011 at 7:29 pm

    HURRAY!

    • 11/15/2011 at 7:50 pm

      I know, right? Woohoo and woot woot!

  2. Vicki
    11/13/2011 at 2:47 pm

    I am a raving fan! THANK YOU for charting everything like you are. You are an angel and will be helping and reaching so many people who need to know that SCD will save their lives. I do not know how you are able to afford all your labs and this site. But I am truly grateful to you for doing so. It is a place to send people I meet who are a the whim of doctors who are clueless and big pharma who can make more $$ off us being sick than well.

    I have been on SCD since 2000 after going round and round with doctors, meds and pain beyond belief. I was drug and symptom free for 9 years on the SCD. I got cocky and was stressed out in my life in 2010 and added brown rice, yams and whey protein. Healthy foods right? Yeah but not for me. Big mistake. I went into the flare from hell and was unable to get a grip on it alone. I went back to starter SCD. Then juiced. Then just water and homemade broth. Nope. I was F#c&ed. Long story short I landed in the 4 X and had to have surgery. Believe me as soon as I could eat I was back on SCD and will not go off again. I KNOW that this works.

    Props to you!!! Keep your stress down. Find the sunny side to everything. Learn to really LOVE YOURSELF and when bad thoughts pop into your head say…”thanks a lot for sharing, but I really believe ____.” Keep on your SCD and do not get cocky lady. You will have the life you want. Free of doctors, hospitals and medication.

    Much ❤ …Vicki

    • 11/15/2011 at 7:14 pm

      Lovin it!! Thank you for the kind words, lady! As for the site, it’s relatively inexpensive (the blood work is more so), but I am a hard-working professional that is willing to shell out $ every week for blood tests, BECAUSE i love myself and am committed to curing this thing, sans the immunosuppressant route. And after over 2 months on the diet, and I have not cheated! So glad to be part of the awesome online community that advocates good diet. Beyond refreshing knowing that I’m not alone.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

