Home > News > Podcast with the SCD Lifestyle Folks, Heck Yeah

Podcast with the SCD Lifestyle Folks, Heck Yeah

So Jordan and Steve, the folks at SCD Lifestyle are interviewing me for a podcast tonight.  Will let you know when it’s posted- but I am stoked to talk to these guys.  They are gurus that know a TON about the diet.  I’ve spent a lot of time on the SCD Lifestyle site reading, learning, and realizing how much work and customization following this diet takes.  Also, I’ve identified things I’ve done wrong and common mistakes, as well as listening to podcasts of testimonials from fellow SCD experimenters and doctors actually entertaining alternative medicine treatment, and offering their expertise to the rest of us that just want to learn!

I’m also taking an SCD training class created by these awesomely innovative dudes.  I just started it and am at the basics, but I can already tell it’s well-designed and going to be crazy informative.  Sub-categories include body clues, supplements, social life, cheating, weight, and overall lifestyle.

I’m an advocate for learning, informing, and sharing, and so are these guys.  That’s what makes this SCD community such a god-send– the fact that I don’t feel so alone in trying alternative treatment.  Support helps, a ton.  And information is key- knowledge is power! Will send out podcast details soon, hope you listen- because after 8 weeks on SCD, I’m feeling grrrrrrreat.

Categories: News
  1. Bess
    11/08/2011 at 4:14 am

    In the words of Jordan during a podcast with crohnsboy: “…Dude, you are ballsy!!”

    • 11/08/2011 at 4:56 pm

      Haha. Crohns Boy is a smart guy.

  2. geo
    11/08/2011 at 4:35 am

    Cool, sounds like info everyone can benefit from! Way to go JO!

  3. 11/08/2011 at 5:50 am

    I love that commercial where the guy quits his job at work and walks around the office telling everyone he feels grrrrrreat!

    Hope the podcast was fun.

    • 11/08/2011 at 5:01 pm

      lol, yes- I’m the opposite from the dude in the commercial, actually. I’m back AT work and telling everyone I’m feeling grrrrreat, Tony the Tiger style.

      And the podcast was a blast. Nothing more awesome than telling the folks in cyberspace details about my poops. As for Jordan and Steve, they are great guys. Had a good time talking about Crohn’s.

  4. APA
    11/09/2011 at 5:52 am

    when’s it available for us to listen to?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

