Home > News > HAPPY 2 MONTHS ON THE SCD JO! How you feelin?

HAPPY 2 MONTHS ON THE SCD JO! How you feelin?

AMAZING.  I feel freaking amazing. To prove it to you, I’m going to go get my blood work done.  Know that my results are gonna be ROCKIN for Week 8, considering I’ve had about 4 days of consistent hard pooplettes- amazing!  I would say between 4-5 on the ol’ bristol scale, which is exactly where I wanna be, poop-wise.  After having straight D since June, it’s kind of a big deal when your poops get consistently harder.

Also had my first full week this week back in the real-world and off disability.  NO stomach pain in the morning.  I have been feeling like a normal person.  My Crohn’s feels totally regulated and in control.  I’m 2 months into this, and I’m telling you, this diet WORKS, people– if you listen to your body and make it work with you.  It affirms what I knew all along, that NO doctor could convince me otherwise: IF YOU HAVE IBD YOUR DIET HAS AN AFFECT ON YOUR PAIN AND POOPS.  I’m a living testament of this.

Ok, off to the hospital to measure my inflammation.  I’d say for you to wish me luck, but I don’t need it!  I know my inflammation level is normal based on how I feel. So happy that my Crohn’s feels treated.  And without an immunosuppressant (though I am still on light doses of prednisone, but I am still tapering down).

Categories: News
  1. APA
    11/05/2011 at 3:44 pm

    wowza! can’t wait to see the results! You’re a pooper trooper!

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:24 pm

      That’s exactly what I am!

  2. Jimmy
    11/05/2011 at 4:55 pm

    That’s soooo encouraging! When I read that you were going back to work, I was worried that the drastic change of lifestyle would cause negative results. But it’s amazing that you’re feeling great! Keep it up!

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:27 pm

      Nope, I am good! Let’s see what happens when I’m fully tapered off the predz, though. The weeks to come shall be interesting.

  3. 11/05/2011 at 6:06 pm

    WOOHOO!!!!!! You go, girl!!!!!! 😀 ❤ Keep kickin' butt!!!!!! Two months down!!!! YES!!!!! You ROCK!!!! p.s. I LOVE that poop chart! It's SO important to have the right poop! ;D

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:21 pm

      You know it, Miss Allie! Hope my SCD Superhero is feeling good today!

  4. Bess
    11/05/2011 at 7:46 pm

    It’s all in the poop you know. And how often that you gotta go. But you’re doing things well and your tummys just swell and the poops line right up in a row!

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:25 pm

      To everyone reading this, yes- I am proud to say that my mother is a poet. lol

  5. 11/05/2011 at 9:07 pm

    Way to go pooperstar!

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:26 pm

      I am your FELLOW pooperstar, Mr. Kimball. To all that want to take a look at Reid’s amazing site that I make it a point to reference multiple times a week for information, please visit his website: http://www.crohnsend.com. The man is fantastic.

  6. Patrick Leger
    11/06/2011 at 9:09 pm

    Hi Jo,
    Great work! Keep it up you are doing so well. I wish I felt as good as you, but I’m not too discouraged.
    (I had written a comment on this post but it didnt show up, did you see that one?)
    Patrick

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:28 pm

      This is the first I’ve seen a post of such nature, Patrick, otherwise I assure you I would’ve responded before. You are also in Week 8 of SCD- what’s the deal? How you feeling?

      • Patrick
        11/07/2011 at 8:53 pm

        I really wish I felt as great as you do, but I seem to be stumbling. I’m not discouraged just anxious to get better. I’m so exhausted and sick of being in pain. You are an inspiration to us all Jo! Hopefully my brighter days are just around the corner.
        Cheers Jo!
        Patrick

      • Patrick
        11/07/2011 at 8:56 pm

        Did you have a chance to listen to my interview on the SCDLifestyle.com site? Podcast #28

  7. 11/07/2011 at 3:51 am

    RAWK!!! Keep up the great work and the awesome attitude, and I know you’ll be good!

    • 11/07/2011 at 8:26 pm

      Thanks D! You as well- and lay off the rice for cripe’s sake! 🙂

  8. 11/07/2011 at 9:38 pm

    I have not yet- but I absolutely will! Also, I’m doing a podcast with Jordan and Steve today too. I’m also taking their training course- have you looked into it? Email those guys and let them know you’re interested if that’s the case.

    Are you on any other medications? Or are you 100% SCD only? Part of why I may be feeling better is because I’m on prednisone, which can serve as a tylenol for inflammation. I’m on a very low dose, but still- that, in conjunction with SCD, is likely what’s keeping me regular.

    Patrick :

    Did you have a chance to listen to my interview on the SCDLifestyle.com site? Podcast #28

    • Patrick
      11/07/2011 at 10:06 pm

      Oh i cant wait to hear your interview!

      I’m on SCD only, so you are probably correct. I’m on no medications for the inflammation but I do have pain killers for my nerve pain which works sporadically. I probably have more progress to do to get the inflammation down.

      I haven’t taken the full course. I took the sample course. Is it really worth it? Has it really helped?

      Thx Jo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

