Home > News > 1st day back at work…

1st day back at work…

…after 2 full months of being on disability.  So good to be back living a normal life– with a condition that, for now, at this point and time, feels very controlled, and sincerely hope it lasts.

Also, put in a full 3 days of jury duty prior to today.  ‘Twas weird, bringing my own food to jury duty while everyone else got food ordered for them while I ate broiled chicken and avocados, but then I thought whatever- who cares.  Also, I made the sheriff put my yogurt in the court fridge, lol.  But the results say all: 1-2 very comfortable BMs a day, and I’m tapering down to 15mgs of prednisone tomorrow, from 17.5 this week.

Also going to get my bloodwork done on Saturday, instead of Thursday, since I am working on Thursdays now. 🙂  I will GUARANTEE you my inflammation is down, based on how awesome I’ve been feeling.

Another part of why I feel so good is because I’ve got a diet down PAT that I KNOW doesn’t hurt me and is keeping me scary regular.  I’m literally eating variations of the SAME THING every day, but oh man, is it working.  My diet that works for ME is as follows: (disclaimer- it may or may not work for you. I had to experiment a lot to figure out the ideal one- and for now, this is IT until I’m confident I can introduce new foods:)

– Eggs

– Bananas

– Avocados

– Chicken Breast

– White Fish

– Shrimp

– SCD Yogurt

– SCD Cheesecake (with 1/3 the dosage of honey, and I put in 2 cups of yogurt and half a cup of dry curd)

I’m also taking a lot of vitamins because I know I’m totally lacking in the veggies department. I am going to try to reintroduce veggies again this weekend (but make sure they’re cooked and mushy!)

Categories: News
  1. Ashley
    11/04/2011 at 12:07 pm

    Dont feel weird about bringing your own food. This just makes you a loner. A rebel. You know those “do not remove” tags on mattresses? Well you should go CUT ONE THEM OFF.

    • 11/04/2011 at 3:31 pm

      lol! I’m gonna do it. I’m just going to take the plunge, cut the label, and be a BAD ASS.

  2. 11/04/2011 at 3:27 pm

    That’s awesome that you had the sheriff put your yogurt in the court fridge. Way to go! It’s kind of like the look I got when my bags were searched while flying and the TSA person pulled out my yogurt maker from my bag. Hmmm, this is what now?

    • 11/04/2011 at 3:33 pm

      LOL! Is a yogurt maker considered a weapon of mass destruction? I think the bacteria in our poor tummies may think so- probiotics FTW!

  3. celeste dryer
    11/04/2011 at 6:24 pm

    Keep at it. You continue to inspire me and I am psyched you are feeling so great. Keep kickin’ butt!

    • 11/04/2011 at 6:50 pm

      Right back at you, lady 🙂 Your support means the world to me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

