Home > News > Not all hearts and butterflies.

Not all hearts and butterflies.

Almost done w/ week 6, and had a few bad days, after 5 weeks of AMAZING progress.  Because I promised to be objective, I am sharing my journal entries with you.   Though the past few days gave me some bouts of cramping, I’ve had a really good and active day today and am in a much better mental place because of it.

What’s Going On, Jo?

Still in the middle of Week 6 (10/14 thru 10/21) Last week I had no cramping: this week I did.  Plus, I’ve been going to the bathroom more.

To be fair, I got the results back of an X Ray that I took yesterday and the radiologist said that my abdomen is normal.  Thursday I’m getting blood work done and we’ll see how significantly (or even if) my inflammation went up.

In the meantime, I’m sharing with you all what I’ve documented in my personal journals so we can study it and see what the heck is going on, and how I can get… uh… regular again.

 

Let’s Get it Started….

Started intro diet again yesterday.  Getting those poopies hard again.

Categories: News
  1. 10/18/2011 at 9:09 pm

    You are doing wonderfully!

  2. 10/18/2011 at 10:52 pm

    Stress has always been a major trigger for me, both with gut issues and psoriasis. It sounds like you had a pretty stressful week, so it’s not surprising that things got a little fast and loose. The ironic part of it all is that if you’re not careful, the response to stress will only make you more stressed out! So keep up your exercise, and take some time each day to practice mindfulness and stress reduction. Good work!

  3. APA
    10/19/2011 at 7:08 pm

    Relax and get in your zone….it’s Tom n Jerry time, under a soft blankie on the couch! Nothing makes you feel better than getting Tom beat up with lethal weapons.

  4. Patrick
    10/19/2011 at 10:15 pm

    Hi Jo, my name is Patrick, i’m 35 years old and I restarted SCD 6 weeks ago as well (Sept 9, 2011).

    I was diagnosed with Crohn’s at 13 in 1989. After three years of cocktail meds, my GI wanted to operate. My parents got ahold of “Food and the Gut Reaction”, Elaine Gottschall’s first edition of “Breaking the Vicious Cycle”. I started SCD at 15, and followed it strictly for 7 years, freeing me from all symptoms and putting me in remission for the next 12 years.

    In 2004, i had a really bad scare, when i passed out at home from pain and was rushed to the hospital for an emergency bowel resection. I still had no symptoms of Crohn’s at that time. After major complications with a bowel rupture, a colostomy bag and several months at the hospital, i had surgery again to remove the colostomy bag and was released. From then on I have been dealing with chronic nerve pain. In addition I’ve recently got a really bad flare up and decided it was time to get back on SCD which had helped me so much so long ago.

    I’m med free now, and following SCD very closely. The first time around this diet put me in the best shape of my life and I’m looking forward to not getting any pain for a change. I’m so drained and tired of having abdominal pain and dealing with D. I’m doing so much better now, though I still have pain once in a while but nothing like before.

    Please do not hesitate to write me to talked. Being along at the same week, we can perhaps encourage ourselves.

    Patrick

    • 10/20/2011 at 8:24 pm

      Patrick- that is SO cool. I would love to have a buddy to help me figure this all out! Will def be in touch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

